Are you that girl?

I like weird but I have never seen anything like this. I don’t even know what emotion i’m feeling towards this.  This video is so intense especially when you think of the people who are given a death sentence for a crime they actually didn’t commit.

FKA twigs: Yeah, I wrote that very shortly after I stopped being a video girl. When I got signed, I stopped dancing—I’d given up that part of my life. I would go out, and somebody would be like, «Oh, I recognize you!» I’d hope it was because they’d heard my music, but they’d say, “Are you that girl from the Jessie J video?” I’d always say «no,» and they’d be like, «You’re lying!» I’d say, «No! It’s not me.» They’d say, «You look just like her.» And I’d be like, «I know. So many people say that! It’s weird!»

I’m in so many videos. There was a period of about two years where I danced for everyone: Kylie Minogue, Ed Sheeran, Jessie J, Taio Cruz. It got to the point where my fees were double the other girls’, and I wouldn’t even have to audition. They’d call my agent directly and say, «We want twigs to come in.” I had a reputation for being reliable. When the camera was on, I’d be the one-take wonder, so a lot of directors liked working with me. [1]

Прокомментировать

Ваш собственный блог на WordPress.com. Тема: Baskerville 2, автор: Anders Noren.

Вверх ↑

